Bob Odenkirk Announces 'A Load of Hooey' Tour Dates
by Megh Wright To promote his brand new book A Load of Hooey, Bob Odenkirk is going on a nationwide tour that will be split between readings/book signings and live comedy shows featuring opening act Brandon Wardell. Stops in Seattle, Chicago, Los Angeles, Minneapolis, Milwaukee, and New York wi... [Read More]
 
Megan Amram Is Going on a 'Science…For Her!' Book Tour
by Megh Wright Megan Amram's new book Science…For Her! comes out on November 4th, and she's celebrating the launch with a book tour in the US and Canada. The tour will make stops in Los Angeles, Toronto, Brooklyn, Portland, and more with some special guest appearances from John Hodgman, Megan... [Read More]
 
Megan Amram announces “Science… For Her” book tour
In case you haven’t hears, writer, Parks and Recreations scribe, Twitter genius Megan Amram wrote a book. The satirical Science… For Her!, blends science and Cosmo magazine together for a textbook the ladies can finally get behind. Subjects include: this Spring’s ten most glamorou... [Read More]
 
Jim Gaffigan Explores His True Passion in 'Food: A Love Story'
by Elise Czajkowski Jim Gaffigan kicks off his new book, Food: A Love Story, by explaining his pedigree for writing about food. It's fair to say that anyone who's seen his standup will need no convincing that he's the man for the job. In fact, his food-love is so well known that he casuall... [Read More]
 
Marcel the Shell Experiences His Very First Thunderstorm
by Megh Wright It's a big week for fans of Jenny Slate and Dean Fleischer-Camp's tiny creation Marcel the Shell. Not only is there a new book called Marcel the Shell: The Most Surprised I've Ever Been out tomorrow, but today they released a brand new video featuring Marcel as he talks about deodoran... [Read More]
 
Jim Gaffigan
Even the casual Jim Gaffigan fan knows the man thinks a lot about food. One of his earliest chunks to break through was about Hot Pockets, and people still sing the jingle to him in airports. He’s the definitive comic voice when it comes to bacon. He named his 2004 CD The Last Supper, and was ... [Read More]
 
Jenny Slate sings as Marcel the Shell with Shoes On about Marcel’s mother
Forgive David Letterman for not nailing the exact sequence of events that transpired during Jenny Slate's tenure at Saturday Night Live. For whatever happened back then eventually led to a wedding weekend with Slate, her husband Dean Fleischer-Camp, and a voice that launched videos that launched a c... [Read More]
 
What a _________ Job: How Mad Libs Are Written
by Nick Douglas “There’s a very small number of people on this planet who have this very specific job.” That’s how Mad Libs editor Laura Marchesani describes her work, and the exact thought that made me curious about a game I hadn’t played in decades. Mad Libs have been... [Read More]
 
Megan Amram, Nick Offerman, Rich Fulcher, and Steve Agee Get Sweaty for Science
by Adam Frucci Megan Amram's new book Science…For Her! comes out on November 4th, so in order to get ladies jazzed up to learn about science, she enlisted three of the hunkiest hunks in comedy: Nick Offerman, Rich Fulcher, and Steve Agee to shoot a video to promote it. If those three studs g... [Read More]
 
Megan Amram, Nick Offerman get physical for Funny Or Die (Video)
Twitter juggernaut and Parks and Recreation writer Megan Amram is getting her science on in this Olivia Newton-John reimagining. To promote her upcoming book, Science…For Her!, Amram reworked the Grease star’s “Physical” into a song about ladies’ battle with science. A... [Read More]