Peabody Awards honor Hasan Minhaj, Issa Rae, John Oliver, SNL, Mrs. Maisel
Congrats to Hasan Minhaj, Issa Rae, John Oliver, and the staffs at SNL and The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, for you’re all now Peabody Award winners! Five of this year’s nine recipients came from the comedy world (six if you count Bob Odenkirk’s Better Call Saul!) The Peabody Awards will... [Read More]
Inside Amy Schumer, Last Week Tonight with John Oliver among 74th annual Peabody Awards winners
Congratulations to Comedy Central's Inside Amy Schumer and HBO's Last Week Tonight with John Oliver, as they joined seven other TV series honored this morning as recipients of the 74th annual Peabody Awards. The Peabodys were created by the National Association of Broadcasters in 1940 to serve as "t... [Read More]
Comedy Central’s Key & Peele honored with The Peabody Award
Congrats to Keegan-Michael Key and Jordan Peele and the crew of Key & Peele for their latest honor, joining a prestigious shortlist of TV shows honored by The Peabody Awards. The announcement was made this morning. The Peabody Awards will be handed out May 19, 2014, in New York City, and the bri... [Read More]